Weddings

default image

The Springfield Country Club was a spectacular venue for my daughter's wedding. Deb and I are so grateful to have had the opportunity to work with Laura, Hickmet and Nancy. They tended to our every need without hesitation. The food just just amazing as was the presentation. The location was equally great. The hotel which is right on site was so convenient for all of our out of town guests. Tavola Restaurant which is also on-site was a great place for a quick meal or drink. I would highly recommend The Springfield Country Club to our family and friends.

- Gregory, November 19, 2016 November 23, 2016

default image

My daughter just celebrated her wedding at the Springfield County Club on November 5, 2016. I am still amazed how stress-free it was! From the moment we met Laura to discuss possible wedding dates to the actual big moment, she was available, professional and accommodating. The guests enjoyed the convenient parking, especially since the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception were all on the same floor. My husband and I received calls for the next two days from guests commenting on the outstanding food and friendly wait staff . Hickmet, our "Go To Person" for the evening, made sure that everything was to our liking and beyond what we requested. From escorting family members in a golf cart for pictures to ensuring our wine glasses were filled, Hickmet enabled us to party with no worries. I HIGHLY recommend this venue, if you want fantastic food, incredible service and a ton of memories. Thank you again, Laura and Hickmet, the Wait Staff, cooks, and bartenders for making my daughter's special day, beyond our wildest imagination.

- Margie S., November 5, 2016 November 17, 2016

default image

We got married at Springfield Country Club this past October and could not have asked for a more beautiful day. We worked with our coordinator, Janet, throughout the year who was absolutely amazing—quick and helpful responses and advice to everything we threw her way. One of the most stressful things about wedding planning is just trying to envision how everything comes together—there are so many vendors and moving pieces and things that could “go wrong” but she just took that stress right off of my shoulders! We were able to bring all of our “stuff” (candles, card boxes etc.) over the Tuesday before which was tremendously helpful and alleviated a lot of stress. Hickmet was our Maitre’ d for the night of and very quickly became our best friend—he could find the person we were looking for (photographer, dad, flower girl) in less than thirty seconds and took care of the head tables drinks all night (very important!) I also heard from someone afterwards that he was also checking in on, and looking after guests at other tables.

The venue itself is so beautiful—stunning crystal chandeliers in both ballrooms and silver Chiavari chairs—so there’s not much you need to do on the decorating end. Space was plentiful and the food was amazing. One of our favorite parts of the whole night was watching the curtains open from the cocktail room to reveal the ballroom all set up and ready, with the wait staff all standing in a row, ready to get the party started!—I had several people come up to me afterwards to tell me they got the chills!

Still smiling thinking about the day and night, Springfield Country Club will not disappoint!

- Laura C, October 2016 November 17, 2016

default image

Our wedding at the Springfield Country Club was absolutely amazing. Dennis was excellent to work with as we planned our big day and Scott was exceptional on the day of ensuring any need was met. They seriously think of every little detail and went above and beyond to make sure our day was as special as it could be. We were able to add on an international coffee and liquor bar where our guests could enjoy Bailey's and other liquors in mini chocolate cups along with adding it to their coffee and we also had the insanely delicious dessert table, candy bar and bananas foster station. All of these were a HUGE hit with our guests. The event seriously exceeded even our highest expectations and I am so grateful! Thank you all so much!!

- Morgan, October 1, 2016 October 24, 2016

default image

My husband and I were married here on Sept. 30th. We wouldn't change a thing on how the whole night and process leading to our special day was handled with SCC. Dennis Ciciretti was very personable, responsive and comforting through everything. When the weather wasn't cooperating for our planned outdoor ceremony he was quick to have a back up plan ready and elegant. Hick, our maitre d', was requested because of other reviews and we were so happy we did! He was attentive, making sure we had anything we needed, wanted and kept the night smooth. All of our guests cannot stop raving about the abundance of food at the cocktail hour, how great everything was during dinner, not just the food, but including how courteous the staff is. They even talked about how great the bartender was. We couldn't have asked for a better venue. Definitely recommended!!!

- Maria, September 30, 2016 October 24, 2016

default image

This venue is perfect for those looking for an "all inclusive" package. The Springfield Country Club provides catering services, a bar, and a cake included in their package. On the property is also a hotel that includes a salon/spa. If you're looking for a place to hold your wedding festivities, without having to worry about where your guests will stay or how to transport them, the Springfield Country Club is excellent! Our coordinator, Laura, was amazing. She kept us organized and worked through our special requests with care. Our Maitre D', Scott, provided excellent service throughout the day. He kept us informed of when to do what and made sure my husband and I had food and drinks throughout the night. Thank you, Laura and Scott!

- Julie, September 24, 2016 October 24, 2016

default image

Springfield Country Club was the most amazing place for our wedding. They have everything you need and want for your guests from the hotel and restaurant/bar onsite to the amazing wedding coordinator staff! And the food, was excellent. Our guests couldn't stop raving about how great everything was, you won't be disappointed!! Springfield is the best!!

- Jessica, July 30, 2016 September 2, 2016

default image

My husband and I got married here in July 2016 and the staff members were awesome! Janet was very accommodating of all our last minute requests such as moving our wedding ceremony indoors due to a heat wave! Hikmet, our maitre'd was fantastic! He took care of our every need including the needs of our parents and bridal party. We highly recommend the Springfield Country Club if you're looking for a venue for your wedding. You won't have to worry about a thing! Also, the food was phenomenal, our guests couldn't stop raving about it, especially how full they felt after cocktail hour. Cannot thank the staff for making our day very special!

- Kristi G, July 2016 September 2, 2016

default image

Thank you Dennis, Hickmet and team for making our Indian wedding at Springfield Country Club memorable and flawless!! From our first phone call to our final goodbyes, you were responsive, patient, flexible and our trusted advisers. Your sense of humor was appreciated too! Indian brides - if you want a gorgeous outdoor setting for your ceremony or pictures, a grand ballroom with a dance floor large enough to accommodate over 200 people at a time, a golf cart that can be decorated like a horse carriage and a gorgeous bridal room that you and your girl friends can watch the baraat enter from - this is the place for you!

- Springfield Country Club Client via Wedding Wire, July 2016 July 15, 2016

default image

My fiancé and I got married on June 11th, 2016 and had our reception at the Springfield country club. There really aren't words to explain how amazing the entire night was. We were so fortunate to work with Janet Rickards! She was so attentive, always available when we needed her, and acted like a friend more then an event planner which was SO nice. She made sure every little detail was exactly how I wanted it and made sure the day went without a hitch. I am so thankful for her and her professionalism, she is truly the best event planner! Our maitre d "Hick" was also such an asset to our day. That day when everything seems to be a little crazy he is always there to make sure you had what you needed, you had a drink, you ate your food and also made sure the guest were taken care of. You can not go wrong with the Springfield Country Club, everyone was raving about the room, the food and the staff. So, thank you for making our wedding day exactly what we had envisioned, we feel very blessed!!!

- Elyse & Kevin, June 11, 2016 July 6, 2016

default image

Thank you to SCC for making my wedding absolutely amazing!!! Laura DiGiorgio was so wonderful to work with and she was available anytime I had a question. She walked me through the whole process and made sure my wedding was everything I dreamed it would be. Hickmet ran the reception so smooth and we did not have to worry about anything and could just enjoy our day. I would highly recommend SCC to any bride looking for a ceremony and reception site. The food was amazing and the venue was absolutely breathtaking. THANK YOU!!!!!!!

- Jennifer, May 7, 2016 May 25, 2016

default image

Springfield Country Club without a doubt exceeded our expectations from the moment we went in for our initial site visit all the way through til the last dance. They are true professionals, and made us feel so comfortable every step of the way. Janet listened, was incredibly responsive, and has such an amazing, calm way about her - that you just know everything is being handled beautifully. Hikmet took care of us the day of our wedding, and he was absolutely incredible! He made sure we ate, always had a drink in our hand, and even had some alone time when we needed it. The Springfield Country Club team makes you feel so special - and you know they're going above and beyond to ensure that your day is even more spectacular than you could even dream of! Our guests were RAVING about not only how gorgeous the venue is, but how delicious the food was! The cocktail hour display is one of the most amazing displays you'll ever see (and eat!) There was never a line at the bar - all of the staff were incredibly upbeat and helpful. Most importantly to me, everyone had a blast. Our guests keep telling us that it was one of the most fun weddings they've ever been to. The dance floor is the biggest one you'll ever see!! Thank you so much, Springfield Country Club, for making our wedding day the most perfect day!! There is nowhere else that even comes CLOSE to the amazing service, attention to detail, and beautiful execution that Springfield Country Club delivers! Love your biggest fans, Regina & Jake

- Regina and Jake, December 26, 2015 January 27, 2016

default image

The Springfield Country Club venue and staff made our day so smooth and easy. From the time we went to look at the venue - we knew this was the perfect place to have our wedding. They took the time to listen to exactly what we wanted out of the day and made sure to provide even more than what we were expecting. Besides the venue being absolutely stunning - the staff was really what set the day apart. On the day of I knew that everything was going to be taken care of and I was right! The day of we walked in - every detail was set up perfectly and the staff made sure we and guests had a fantastic time. I would recommend this venue for so many reasons - the room, views for guest and pictures, food, drinks, and most importantly the unbelievable service!

- Miller Wedding, November 14, 2015 January 14, 2016

default image

Where do I begin? I am so happy we chose the Springfield Country Club for our reception. It was such an amazing and memorable night. My husband and I had 6 different venues we wanted to look at while planning our wedding. We went to the Springfield Country Club first, met with Dennis and were ready to book (we never even saw the 5 other places). From the very beginning Dennis made us feel comfortable, taken care of and at ease. Dennis was very accommodating and patient, he helped make the planning fun, exciting and anything but stressful! Any question or concern we had was easily displaced with a quick call or email. The day of the wedding I was able to get ready with my girls and that night we were able to eat, drink, dance and enjoy the night with our guests without any worries or stress. It's been a month and our friends are family are still raving about our reception - how nice the country club and staff were, the food, and of course the martini bar. Afterwards, I had a friend say when she gets married she "needs a Hikmet". Hikmet was our maitre d' for the night and without him I would have been lost. He saw to every detail and kept us on schedule. He knew what I needed before I did and I am so grateful he was there to help everything run so smoothly. Thank you Dennis, Hikmet and everyone at the Springfield Country Club for such an easy planning process and an unforgettable night!! You all went above and beyond to make our day more perfect than we could have imagined. We were thrilled with everything!

- Madeline & Mike, October 9, 2015 November 6, 2015

default image

We were married at the Springfield Country Club on 10/3/15. Janet was our coordinator and Hikmet was our maitre d'. Janet was fantastic, she answered all of my questions and countless emails promptly and with detailed answers, suggestions, and double checking everything before the big day. I never had any doubts that our special day would be the best, she was there every step of the way and I don't think I would have been able to do it without her. Hikmet was there for every step of the way from the beginning of the ceremony to the end of the night, I never had an empty drink and he made sure we ate dinner. He was great, made our night go smoothly and exactly what I wanted he went above and beyond! I would HIGHLY recommend the Springfield Country Club for any wedding ceremony and reception we were so happy with the night and we received so many compliments about the food and how beautiful the grand ballroom was. I only wish we were able to attend our wedding as guests!

- Lauren, October 3, 2015 October 23, 2015

default image

We can not begin to say enough great things about the Springfield Country Club. When we began to look at wedding venues, we wanted a place where we could have everything in one location....ceremony, reception, after party, and hotel. Springfield hit on all these marks for us. Not only that, they provided the best value of all the venues that we looked at in the area. This included not only the price per person, but also all the food that was included in that price. Our guests couldn't believe how much great food we had at cocktail hour alone! We worked with Janet as our wedding coordinator, who was so responsive and helpful. She quickly responded to all of our requests and questions and was always willing to help with whatever we needed. I was amazed at how smooth the planning process and wedding day were. It seemed too easy! It all happened thanks to Janet and her wonderful staff. We also have to compliment Hikmet, who was our maitre d'. He was by our side all night making sure that we were on time, where we needed to be, and always having fun. He was replacing the drinks in our hands before we could even ask for them. Add the fact that there is a hotel with gorgeous suites and a Joseph Anthony salon on site, you can't go wrong with choosing the Springfield Country Club. Our guests gave so many compliments about everything on the grounds...the venue, Tavola, and the hotel. They all had so much fun!

- Megan, August 29, 2015 September 8, 2015

default image

The Springfield Country Club has always been a special part of our relationship. It is the place we went to celebrate our engagement and where we chose to hold our Rehearsal Dinner and Reception. The entire staff of Tavola's and the Springfield Country Club made the whole planning process so memorable and exciting! We worked with Janet Rickards, who was amazing! She made every part of planning the wedding stress-free. She did a great job bringing what we envisioned for our special day to life! There was no request that was too far-fetched. Our rehearsal dinner was beautiful and our reception was even better. We are so happy that we chose to hold our wedding events here!

- Stephanie, July 31, 2015 September 8, 2015

default image

Dear Dennis: Thank you, thank you, thank you. The wedding was really more than I ever dreamed. Springfield was such a delightful venue for our celebration and you really made things run so smoothly. I feel such gratitude that we were matched with you for Erika's and Alex’s Wedding. You were an absolute pleasure to work with in the planning and execution of a dream event. Please feel free to use us as references for anyone that asks. Again, much thanks to you and your staff. Enjoy the rest of the summer.

- Liz, August 10, 2015 August 20, 2015

default image

My daughter’s (Neha) wedding was last Saturday. We had booked SCC for wedding and reception that day. We also had additional function on Friday (Mehandi) in Gazebo. We had also requested breakfast for guests for both days. The wedding was traditional Indian style and reception was American. The facility was gorgeous and very beautiful. All of the staff was very friendly and professional throughout the events and all arrangements were fabulous. The SCC staff worked with number of third party vendors (5iv Chefs for meals, Photographer, DJ and Decorators) seamlessly. Most of the arrangements worked very well and without anxiety. Most of all, I will give big “kudos and shout-out” to Nancy Steinmetz. Nancy worked with us tirelessly for almost 18 months during countless visits. She was always there, accommodating and made number of practical suggestions to make these events most successful and elegant. She gained lot of respect from all of us and we genuinely considered all her suggestions as a “trusted partner”. Nancy, you were the big reason why everything worked so well. Our guests thoroughly enjoyed the venue and comments support 5 star rating. “BIG Thank You” Nancy and the SCC staff for making dream wedding for Neha and Anand a reality. We will cherish the memories forever.

- Raj, August 8, 2015 August 20, 2015

default image

The Springfield Country Club was the perfect wedding venue! Throughout the planning process, Dennis and his team were always available to answer our questions. We had a food and cake tasting where we selected from delicious menu options. The venue is absolutely beautiful (we used the main ballroom). A few days before, we dropped off everything we needed for wedding day and they took care of it. Hickmet was our Maitre'd and was amazing! From the moment our limo dropped us off at the front door, Dennis and Hickmet were ready to go. Hickmet took the girls and the photographers on the golf cart to different sites on the property to take photos. The grand ballroom was set up beautifully. They showed us (bride, groom, brides parents) the cocktail hour room as well as the reception room before any guests arrived so that we could see it all first and make sure we liked it. Hickmet kept us on track the entire night, organizing when toasts, dances, cake cutting, etc should occur. We added the Viennese dessert table and again we were shown the dessert set up before it was presented to guests. The food was delicious! Hors d'oeuvres, salads, entrees, desserts and cake were amazing! We chose the filet and the crab stuffed flounder. The cake was alternating layers of chocolate chip and raspberry swirl. The cake looked absolutely beautiful and exceeded my expectations. At the end of the night they gathered all of our items (decorations, favors, etc) and kept them safe overnight so we could pick them up in the morning. The team at the Springfield Country Club was amazing and our wedding day was absolutely perfect! The venue can be pricey but it is worth it! They took a lot of the stress off of us and we were able to enjoy our day! Our guests had so many nice things to say. We are very happy with the Springfield Country Club and loved everything about our special day!

- Jennifer M, July 11, 2015 August 4, 2015

default image

The Springfield Country Club made our wedding day more than memorable. From the moment we reserved our wedding date, Janet was beyond accommodating. She quickly responded to every little email I sent and answered all of our questions. The venue itself is gorgeous. We got many compliments on the style of our reception room as well as how nice cocktail hour was--and not to mention delicious! Dinner was outstanding and all the staff was very prompt and helpful. Janet was great at guiding us through the day and made sure we were where we were supposed to be at the right times. Even after the reception was over, Janet made sure we had enough to eat and didn't need anything else. For our cake, we used Termini's and I'm very glad we did. It was just one more thing that was better than expected about our day. We took pictures during cocktail hour and the country club grounds are beautiful. A member of the staff escorted us along with our photographer to different places on the golf course. The hotel was beautiful, rooms nice and spacious and having Tavola next door was great for us the next day. We had a late lunch before leaving. When we were deciding on a reception venue, we only looked at 3 places and Springfield Country Club blew the other two locations out of the water. From the multiple dinner options and food selections to the extensive appetizers at cocktail hour and very well stocked bar, I am SO happy we had our reception at the Springfield Country Club. I can't say enough good things about the venue itself along with the entire staff, especially Janet! Thank you so much, Springfield Country Club for making our June 5, 2015 wedding the absolute best!!

- Kate, June 5, 2015 August 4, 2015

default image

Beautiful venue, recently remodeled. Gorgeous grounds. Staff is WONDERFUL! Good food. Excellent value. Highly recommend!

-Springfield Country Club Client via Wedding Wire, January 18, 2015 January 18, 2015

default image

SCC was perfect from start to finish. The Grand Ballroom was refinished and it is breathtaking as are the grounds, The staff really spent time getting to know us and made sure that nothing went wrong; they also went above and beyond to check on our guests. The food was impeccable and the cocktail hour had so many options that our guests still rave about. An added bonus is the hotel now onsite there so everyone has a place to stay and we didnt have to arrange transportation. Well done SCC.

– Springfield Country Club Client via Wedding Wire, December 5, 2014 December 5, 2014

default image

Had the pleasure of booking with Dennis last year at this time. From that time forward, Dennis was attentive and responsive to all and any crazy questions by me, and my mom! So grateful we had him through the wedding planning process. I was happy to see him waiting there to greet us when we arrived. Hikmet was our maitre de and was so accommodating! He also helped out with a wedding crasher situation that I didn’t even know happen until afterwards because his response was so prompt. Hikmet had a second in command with him who was also great. Food was delicious, great reception all around!

– Springfield Country Club Client via Wedding Wire, November 29, 2014 November 29, 2014

default image

Springfield CC with the new Marriott are the perfect place to have your wedding! We were lucky enough to have Janet Rickards as our coordinator and Charlie as our maitre d’. To say that the service they provided was exceptional is an understatement. From start to finish the entire planning process was better than we ever could have imagined. Janet was there for me every step of the way during planning and eased any bit of stress I may have felt. On our wedding day, Charlie worked with us to make sure everything went smoothly. Our guests continue to rave about the gorgeous ceremony at the waterwall, the beautiful golfview room, the phenomenal food, everything! We had the absolute BEST time and would not have changed a thing. We went back to Tavolas for brunch the next morning and the staff there was so kind and even directed us to the room to pick up the remainder of our things from the night before. Everyone at SCC and Tavolas was absolutely wonderful!

– Springfield Country Club Client via Wedding Wire, October 27, 2014 October 27, 2014

default image

We booked our wedding through Dennis Cicciretti and my husband and I were so thrilled to have been able to pick a fall date at SCC. The venue is absolutely gorgeous with all of the interior design updates and with the hotel RIGHT next to the bar. Incredibly convenient! Dennis was amazing and really allowed me to kind of run wild with my decoration ideas and really did all he could to help give us a wedding that we wanted that was within our budget. Two days before our wedding we brought in ALOT, and I mean ALOT of decorations, and Dennis crammed them into his office, no questions asked, and it was set up exactly how I envisioned it! I LOVED IT! The night of our wedding, Hickmet, the maitre-de, was AMAZING! If you are getting married here, DEFINITELY request him! He was kind, professional, punctual, helpful, and accommodating to anything we needed. He is amazing and great at what he does and to boot, he is a very nice man. There is nothing bad we could say about having our wedding here at the Springfield. It is a beautiful venue, the food was amazing, the bar was forever flowing, and Dennis and Hickmet and the rest of the staff did everything they could to make sure we had the most memorable, fun, and beautiful night of our lives! Our family could not stop talking about how nice everything was. If you are looking for a beautiful country club venue–this is the SPOT! Plus, all of your guests can WALK from their hotel room to the reception and back! How great is that?!

– Alicia, October 25, 2014 October 25, 2014

default image

Springfield CC and the new Marriott are the perfect place to have your wedding. My wife and I were lucky enough to have Janet Rickards as our planner and Hickmet as our maitre d’. From start to finish the whole planning process to wedding day was better than we ever could have imagined. Janet is one of the nicest people we have ever met and she is super flexible and can accommodate whatever needs/wants you have. She took the stress out of wedding planning for sure. On our big day Hickmet worked very closely with us and our bridal party to make sure everything went smoothly and the entire day went off without a hitch. The rest of the staff is very friendly and accommodating as well. The new hotel is beautiful next door and took care of our families to make their stay as enjoyable as possible. Springfield is worth every single penny you pay and my wife and I highly recommend you consider their site for your wedding.

– Colin, September 27, 2014 September 27, 2014

default image

I do not think it is possible to put into words the amazing job that Springfield Country Club did with our wedding. When my fiancé and I were looking for a reception venue, we were not certain what we wanted but as soon as we visited Springfield we knew we did not need to look any further. They were in the final stages of renovating the ballroom and building the Marriott when we first visited, and even without seeing the final product, we knew this was where we wanted our reception. Springfield has the WHOLE package! You have a beautiful reception hall, a wonderful after-hours party outside, and a hotel for your guests to stay. From the moment I met Dennis, he made me feel such a level of comfort and excitement. His big warm hugs and smiling face each time I interacted with him reinforced that we had made the right decision. His balance of professionalism and friendship were the perfect mix of helping us know that our wedding would be perfect. The day of the wedding I did not have a care in my mind as soon as we arrived at Springfield. Hickmet greeted us with champagne and for the rest of the night we were treated as royalty. My guests have also been raving about the food and the atmosphere since the big day! There was not a single hiccup throughout the night and the staff was beyond professional. I have unsolicitedly given Springfield the highest recommendation to anyone I speak with that is planning a wedding. I know we could have not made a better decision. Thank you Dennis! :).

– Karen, September 26, 2014 September 26, 2014

Menu